3 days

I’ve gone through all of FA in 4 days. Wow. These were the most mentally tiring days of… my whole life. Today was really tough because I had to go through repro and resp, both of which I really hate. Also I’m getting my period in a couple of days and it’s really affecting my concentration. This always happens a week before my period- my mind gets really foggy out of nowhere and no matter how much coffee I consume, I still feel fatigued and concentrating is really hard. This makes me really nervous about the test 😦 but hopefully my endorphins will override all of that on the actual test day. There’s nothing else I can really do about it anyways. My plans for the next 2 days are to skim through my highlights and annotations from goljan, pathoma and brs physio. And then review GI and Repro, which are 2 topics I struggle the most with. I also plan on doing 2 sets of timed uworld questions a day (the ones that I got wrong). Then on wednesday, the day before the big test, I’m going to take it easy. Probably just read the rapid review at the end of FA and shave my legs and get my eyebrows waxed since those details of my life have been neglected for the past month -.-

An update on my p90x progress…

I am officially done with my first week! It’s crazy how different I feel already. I mean I am no where near where I want to be, but my calves are aching, my tiny guns are popping out and just in general, I feel pretty healthy. Today was kempo X day and I’m really not a fan. I’m used to doing really hardcore cardio workouts and this was on a beginner level in my opinion. I did get a sweat in, especially during those jumping jack moments, but I wish there was a little more cardio. I’m actually a huge fan of HIIT so maybe I’m just used to thinking, if it’s not HIIT, it’s a waste of time. 

I’m also not following the p90x diet plan, but I started using the myfitnesspal app and it’s AMAZING! It has EVERY type of food/product that you can imagine. I mean I even looked up “costco seafood stuffed mushroom with shrimp” and it was there! It also gives you a breakdown of your macros (carbs, protein, fats) each day so that you know where your calories are coming from. I find that at 10pm when I’m craving a klondike bar, I look at my calorie intake on myfitnesspal for the day and more often than not, I put down the bar because I know it would bring me over my calorie limit. So it definitely helps me keep track of my calorie intake and I highly recommend using it!

Leave a Reply

